Michael Myers and Sticky Fingers

Hey guys, those of you who don’t follow my Facebook page (you totally should by the way :P) won’t know but I’m stuck in the house right now cause I can’t walk, admittedly by the time this is posted I might be able to but that’s not the point. Basically I have loads of time to write and test products…I mean it’s not like I’m going anywhere.

Today though I wanted to talk about face masks. Because my skin is so bloody awful face masks are a pretty integral part of my skin care and today I have a little selection of my favourites to tell you about.

We’re starting off with two face masks I ordered from beauty bay. The first one is the “nugg Revitalizing Face Mask”. I was so surprised when this one arrived as it came in this tiny little pot. Just in general the packaging for this little diddy face mask was adorable and its size makes it perfect for travel. Admittedly the colour and consistency did kind of make it look like someone had done something rude to my face and it was incrediably sticky but aside from that it was pretty great. Because it’s quite mentholly I expected it to irritate my skin but it’s actually quite soothing. It really helped to calm any redness on my face. I’d say the only downside is it took me a while to remove and I kind of got water everywhere but to be honest it was worth it. It contains peppermint oil and flaxseed to help with dull skin which is something I struggle with due to my lack of undertone and also lack of sleep. It contains no nasty chemicals and the effects last for a few days. Overall I’d give it a 4/5, just missing out for the difficulty of removal.

nugg0020f_2_l

My next face mask also from beauty bay is the “Face Inc by Nails Inc Instant Detox Cleansing Sheet Mask”. Coming is at £5.00 per mask on beauty bay this mask is great for those of us who may have been eating things we shouldn’t and indulging in more drinks than we’d are to admit. It’s really gentle on the skin and smells lovely. Again this mask also helps brighten dull looking skin and also leaves it feeling really soft. It gets rid of nasty toxins even if it does end up making you look like Michael Myers out of Halloween. Once applied you leave it on for 15 minutes and then remove it and rub in the leftover liquid. It contains hyaluronic acid to help smooth and moisturise skin, acacia to exfoliate and chamomile to sooth and reduce puffiness. This mask has quickly become one of my favourites and I’ll definitely be ordering more soon. Easily a 5/5.

nain0691f_1_l

 

For a long time Hema has been my go to for face masks, specifically their “Time to Reset” range. As I’m fairly sure I’ve tried almost every single one they produce I though id tell you my best and worst. Coming in at the top is the purple “berry delight clay face mask”. It’s hydrating and cleansing and really gentle on skin. To me it kind of smelt a little bit like vimto which is never a bad thing. It only needs to be left on for 10-15 minutes and the softness of your skin lasts all day.

berry-delight-clay-face-mask-17850019-pdpmain_twox

My second favourite is probably the “pomegranate peel-off face mask”. This particular mask is all about smoothing and softening which can be really helpful if you suffer with subclinical acne or dry skin. Again it smells amazing (although this time not of vimto) and there’s enough in the packet to cover your face, neck and chest.

pomegranate-peel-off-face-mask-17850017-pdpmain_twox

Lastly I will add that for some reason I have a real hatred for their chocolate mud mask. It left a brown residue in my pores and it didn’t smell very nice to me, sorry Hema but from now on I think I’m gonna pass on that one. Overall as a cheaper option though Hema masks really stand up to their competitors.

 

Please let me know any favorite masks that you guys have, I’m a total mask hoarder so any recommendations will be appreciated. You an find my last post about my skincare routine here

Bye Guys 🙂

Leave a Reply

