Good Vibes

I’ve always considered myself to be quite a generous person, with both my time and my money. I feel there’s no better way to make yourself feel better than by helping someone else. I set myself a challenge this year. To do a year of fundraising for the Syrian Refugee Crisis and I’m proud do say that I’ve already completed my first event. I’d encourage you all to go out and do something like this if you can. It doesn’t have to be on a grand scale. For example I always buy at least one person a cup of coffee or something to drink who needs it once a week. It might not have a massive worldly impact but I like to think it might brighten up that persons day. If you don’t want to organise your own charity event (it’s a lot of work believe me) then just attend someone else’s. Your time is just as valuable as your money and often means much more. I think if maybe people were more willing to just do stuff like this without thinking we’d all be much happier. The more “good deeds” I’ve done the more accepting and compassionate I’ve found myself becoming and I’ve ended up surrounding myself with much better people. Gone are the negative friends and controlling significant others. As cheesy and dorky as this post may seem I feel like maybe providing some of you with a little good willed determination might help

I love you all

Abi 🙂

Let me know down in the comments something good you’ve done to help someone this week, I love hearing from you guys

Leave a Reply

